Mikey Smith(@mikeysmith) 's Twitter Profileg
Mikey Smith done

@mikeysmith

Whitehall Correspondent - "Resentfully liked by some in Tory circles" - @mirrorpolitics. Tell me things: [email protected]

ID:18046301

calendar_today11-12-2008 12:29:25

99,8K Tweets

32,8K Followers

3,7K Following

Follow People
Tim Baker(@TimJ_B) 's Twitter Profile Photo

Public has a 'right to know': Speaker refuses to reveal why MPs wanted parliament attendance data deleted

news.sky.com/story/public-h…

account_circle
Dan Bloom(@danbloom1) 's Twitter Profile Photo

NEW: Parliament's 12 toppling fig trees all face the chop after 22-year saga costing £500k

Three were pulled out this month to stop them falling over

Now the Commons Commission could agree in 'weeks' to remove the rest, one of its members has revealed:

mirror.co.uk/news/politics/…

account_circle
Alayna Treene(@alaynatreene) 's Twitter Profile Photo

Trump says he won’t oppose the release of the FBI search warrant for Mar-a-Lago: “Release the documents now!” he wrote on Truth Social

Trump & his team also have the documents & could’ve released them at any time — but he’s putting onus on DOJ to do it
axios.com/2022/08/12/tru…

Trump says he won’t oppose the release of the FBI search warrant for Mar-a-Lago: “Release the documents now!” he wrote on Truth Social Trump & his team also have the documents & could’ve released them at any time — but he’s putting onus on DOJ to do it axios.com/2022/08/12/tru…
account_circle
Kevin Schofield(@KevinASchofield) 's Twitter Profile Photo

Analysis by the Tony Blair Institute suggests Liz Truss’s plan to reverse the National Insurance increase would save households on the lowest incomes an average of 76p a month, while leaving the richest households £93 a month better off.

account_circle
Ben Glaze(@benglaze) 's Twitter Profile Photo

Sitting in the hustings in Cheltenham and still can't get over this quote from Rishi Sunak, that Liz Truss's economic plan would mean 'we are going to, as a Conservative Government, leave millions of incredibly vulnerable people at the risk of real destitution”.

account_circle
Trip Gabriel(@tripgabriel) 's Twitter Profile Photo

NEW from NYT: two people briefed on the documents sought by FBI at Mar a Lago said they were so sensitive and related to national security that the DOJ had to act.’ nytimes.com/2022/08/11/us/…

account_circle
Travis Akers(@travisakers) 's Twitter Profile Photo

“It may be funny to you mother f*cker, but it’s not funny to me.”

Beto O'Rourke did not hold back when a supporter of Greg Abbott laughed loudly as Beto discussed the mass shooting in Uvalde.

account_circle