RoundBall Rules Whisperer (@roundballw) 's Twitter Profile
RoundBall Rules Whisperer

@roundballw

ID: 1306614051183697921

calendar_today17-09-2020 15:20:47

4,4K Tweet

130 Takipçi

41 Takip Edilen

RoundBall Rules Whisperer (@roundballw) 's Twitter Profile Photo

By rule, this is a travel. Ended dribble with right foot on floor so that's the pivot. You can't lift pivot and return it to floor before shot. He did. Travel. With that said this is often not called.

BBALLBREAKDOWN (@bballbreakdown) 's Twitter Profile Photo

Kicking the ball or striking it with any part of the leg is a violation when it is an intentional act.  The ball accidentally striking the foot, the leg or fist is not a violation. Kerr gets a tech arguing for a non existent kicked ball violation

RoundBall Rules Whisperer (@roundballw) 's Twitter Profile Photo

Ignore anyone that says it's not a foul b/c the offense "initiated contact." That has no bearing. The defender is either legal at the point of contact or he's not.

RoundBall Rules Whisperer (@roundballw) 's Twitter Profile Photo

A few things: Not a double dribble. Looks like probably a travel. Dropped ball. Recovered ball. Right foot pivot. Steps left then right before passing ball. That would be a travel. But so much going on here I can see why it wasn't called.

RoundBall Rules Whisperer (@roundballw) 's Twitter Profile Photo

Bullshit tweet. He didn't get ejected for this act, College Basketball Report . He got ejected because it was his 2nd technical. The T was for taunting and one you see after this tie of action. Easy T. The young man needs to be smarter about his actions.

RoundBall Rules Whisperer (@roundballw) 's Twitter Profile Photo

In regards to the backcourt violation rule you often hear "three points - both feet and the ball. " Realize that ONLY applies during a dribble. The ball can have front court status w/o the ball touching FC.

RoundBall Rules Whisperer (@roundballw) 's Twitter Profile Photo

A rules myth: It's a double dribble if you dribble with two hands. This is not true. You can dribble with two hands if you haven't already dribbled. A "power dribble" to begin the dribble is legal.

RoundBall Rules Whisperer (@roundballw) 's Twitter Profile Photo

Unfortunately the rules were misapplied. The offense fouled on a throw-in. You never shoot FTs on this type of foul - team control foul. Unfortunately the officials either got caught up or didn’t know the rule.