EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile
EFL Communications

@efl_comms

Official communications from the English Football League (@EFL), the world's original league football competition. #EFL

ID: 1240193097054781441

linkhttp://www.efl.com calendar_today18-03-2020 08:28:18

506 Tweet

24,24K Takipçi

7 Takip Edilen

EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

VAR will be in place for this season’s Carabao Cup Semi-Finals, along with the first use of in-stadium VAR announcements in English football. Read more ⬇️ efl.com/news/2024/dece…

EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

#TOTLIV – 76’ VAR OVERTURN Solanke’s goal was initially awarded on-field. VAR checked and determined that he was in an offside position and recommended that the goal was disallowed. #EFL | #CarabaoCup

#TOTLIV – 76’ VAR OVERTURN 
 
Solanke’s goal was initially awarded on-field. VAR checked and determined that he was in an offside position and recommended that the goal was disallowed.
 
#EFL | #CarabaoCup
EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

#NEWARS – 4’ VAR OVERTURN Isak’s goal was initially awarded on-field. VAR checked and determined that he was in an offside position and recommended that the goal was disallowed. #EFL | #CarabaoCup

#NEWARS – 4’ VAR OVERTURN
 
Isak’s goal was initially awarded on-field. VAR checked and determined that he was in an offside position and recommended that the goal was disallowed.
 
#EFL | #CarabaoCup
EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

#LIVNEW – 40’ The referee’s call of no penalty for handball by Trippier was checked and confirmed by VAR – with his arm deemed to be in an expected position with no clear or deliberate action towards the ball. #EFL | #CarabaoCup

EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

#LIVNEW – 51’ The referee’s call of no goal was checked and confirmed by VAR – with Guimarães in an offside position and deemed to be impacting the goalkeeper. #EFL | #CarabaoCup

#LIVNEW – 51’  

The referee’s call of no goal was checked and confirmed by VAR – with Guimarães in an offside position and deemed to be impacting the goalkeeper.

#EFL | #CarabaoCup
EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

#LIVNEW – 94’ VAR OVERTURN VAR checked the referee’s call of no goal for Liverpool and established that Chiesa was in an onside position in the build-up and recommended that the goal was awarded. #EFL | #CarabaoCup

#LIVNEW – 94’ VAR OVERTURN

VAR checked the referee’s call of no goal for Liverpool and established that Chiesa was in an onside position in the build-up and recommended that the goal was awarded.

#EFL | #CarabaoCup
EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

With the proposed sale progressing towards completion, the League has extended the time allowed for Mr Dai Yongge to divest his interests in Reading FC until 17:00 on Monday 12 May 2025.  As communicated earlier this week, a sale of the Club has been agreed in principle with

With the proposed sale progressing towards completion, the League has extended the time allowed for Mr Dai Yongge to divest his interests in Reading FC until 17:00 on Monday 12 May 2025.  

As communicated earlier this week, a sale of the Club has been agreed in principle with
EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

The sale of Reading FC continues to progress towards completion, with the League having received further documentation over recent days. A further update will be shared in due course. #EFL

EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

#SHUSUN – 35’ VAR OVERTURN Burrows' goal was initially awarded on-field. VAR checked and determined that Vinicius Souza was in an offside position and made an obvious action that clearly impacted the goalkeeper’s ability to play the ball. The referee overturned his original

EFL Communications (@efl_comms) 's Twitter Profile Photo

#SHUSUN – 35’ VAR OVERTURN Burrows' goal was initially awarded on-field. VAR checked and determined that Vinicius Souza was in an offside position and made an obvious action that clearly impacted the goalkeeper’s ability to play the ball. The referee overturned his original